★★★★ Pro

@XoniaX00 wrote:

i want tips as a newbie i need to a begginer tips on 

1- which legend i play first 

2- where to land 

3- where to find the best loot 

4- which weapons are the best to kill quick 

1. Each person's different, it's who you gravitate toward start using the most

2. Don't hot drop in to area's at the beginning of the map more toward the middle or end of the trip

3. from my experience: Cascade, Repulsor, hydro dam, Skull town, Thunder dome, Artillery, Bridges, Relay, Swamp, area's near swamp and hydro dam, pit, slums. 

4. anything Heavy ammo, Energy weapons but need to learn the recoil, peace keeper, and R-301

View in thread

Message 2 of 15 (1,443 Views)

All Replies

Re: Any good tips for begginer

★★★★ Pro

@XoniaX00 wrote:

2- where to land 

1. Each person's different, it's who you gravitate toward start using the most

2. Don't hot drop in to area's at the beginning of the map more toward the middle or end of the trip

3. from my experience: Cascade, Repulsor, hydro dam, Skull town, Thunder dome, Artillery, Bridges, Relay, Swamp, area's near swamp and hydro dam, pit, slums. 

4. anything Heavy ammo, Energy weapons but need to learn the recoil, peace keeper, and R-301

Message 2 of 15 (1,444 Views)

★★★★ Novice

thank u ill see what i can do 

Message 3 of 15 (1,408 Views)

★★★★ Pro

@XoniaX00 wrote:

2- where to land 

I started off playing lifeline first, purely because of the healing drone so you don't have to look for medkits.

As stated above, try to drop later on the trip to avoid multiple squads. You'll need to get your bearings and have time to get to grips with the game without squads breathing down your neck.

Don't worry about best loot, and just get used to looting and quickly. Get familiar with ammo types that are needed for certain guns etc. Slow looting normally = death lol.