Account banned for no apparent reason.

by Cascascap

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Account banned for no apparent reason.

★★ Novice

I logged in to play with a friend yesterday and found out apparently i got banned.

I tried looking into it, but i have no ban in my ban / suspension history.

Now, i never used any 3rd party app, I've been playing shooters for almost 20 years and i still suck *, so i have no idea how anyone could ever think I'm cheating in any way, i don't even talk in chat, so i couldn't have been banned for that either.

So, I'm very sure i didn't get reported nor you have any proof that I'm cheating.

I think some AI * up and tagged me as a cheater, this is embarrassing, how many other people like me have you banned for no reason? Please fix this immediately.

Before you tell me to start a ticket, i already did, but i only got a robotic response with no intent of fixing the issue, you are basically telling me to "deal with it".

I want a solution not someone telling me, bad luck m8, make a new account and pry you dont get wrongfully banned again.

Message 1 of 6 (474 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Account banned for no apparent reason.

★★ Novice
@Cascascap I was provided with no explanation, but at least my ban was lifted. Ill close this thread.

View in thread

Message 5 of 6 (372 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Guide

@CascascapScared waiting for my random ban.... seems like they lost control of their account security. Don't spend money on the game? At least suspend it... I won't risk losing money so not spending anymore until... ever...

Message 2 of 6 (455 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @Cascascap,

Sorry for the confusion with that ban history page. That shows very specific account actions, but there are certain actions that still don't appear there at this point.

With any account actions regardless of whether they appear on that page, you can send an appeal to our Terms of Service team with the steps over on this page: