A Little Rant...

by XzileTigerzZ

Original Post

A Little Rant...

★★ Novice

Before the update came out the game was perfectly fine without a doubt, however, it seems Apex followed in Fortnite's footsteps by creating more bugs and issues with an update. I started playing Apex roughly a month ago after getting tired of all the bugs occurring in Fortnite and it is possibly the best switch I have ever made. I started enjoying gaming again on Apex, sure I had a few issues with the game but all lasted no more than a few seconds. I have really high hopes for Apex and I believe it could definitely contend with games like Fortnite in the near future since it's only in it's first season and has high potential.

I'm one of the few people that value stability over content, even though others expect too much and want constant weekly content and stability, it isn't going to happen. With each new content comes variables and codes to evaluate to make sure there's no bugs, however, the peer pressure that comes from the community wanting these updates ASAP will obviously cause the company to release them without a thorough check. This obviously leads to people complaining about the bugs that WOULD NOT HAPPEN if they allowed them to thoroughly scan the variables and codes. My point is, they will bring out new content when they are ready, obviously they want to keep the player base entertained and interested in the game with new content, but what good is the new content if their servers are too unstable to play them? Let them develop the game at THEIR pace and you'll be surprised what they can do.