I want to kill my sim, but he won't stay dead

by mary_eraika

Original Post

Accepted Solution

I want to kill my sim, but he won't stay dead

★★ Novice

Hi everyone! I have scoured the forums for an answer for my glitch and so far have not been successful in finding an answer. I have a sim I'm tired of and want to kill him off so his family can move on. I starved him to death in the ocean the first time. The Grim Reaper appeared and he was an urn on a life preserver. I moved it to the land and it turned into a gravestone. Great, but his family wasn't mourning him, which I thought was a little weird. But he was greyed out on the bottom of the control panel. I closed the game and when I started playing the next day, he was alive. His stats were all red, and had 24 hours until he was dead. The gravestone was still there though, so I was very confused. I trapped him in a room and killed him again. This time, he appeared as a gravestone. I had one of my other sims go to a different location, and he appeared in the "Travel with..." box. I selected him and when the game loaded, they were both at the new location. I killed him a THIRD time. This time my sim saw his death and got the Very Sad mood, yada yada. He was an urn. I thought I finally did it.... then her baby aged up, and I went into Edit mode to change her clothes. When I saved and went back into the game, HE WAS ALIVE AGAIN. I'm so over it. I hate him and want him gone. Please help. Standard smile

Message 1 of 4 (648 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: I want to kill my sim, but he won't stay dead

Champion

@mary_eraika,are you playing on a PC or Mac, or are you playing on a console? Wondering If you are playing on a PC/Mac,  do you play with any CC or Mods? Wondering If you do, please do the following:

1) Move the Mods Folder to your desktop

2) Delete localthumbcache.package file in the game folder.