Re: Dining Table Sizes Extra Large (avoid combining)

by SheriGR

Original Post

Dining Table Sizes Extra Large (avoid combining)

★★ Novice

I was wondering if anybody knew any information regarding the dining table sizes in Sims 4. I am a beginner at creating CC and recolors, but I have noticed there is a lack of extra-large dining tables out in the market, even within CC. For instance, I'm looking for a dining table that would be 2 blocks wide, and maybe 6 long, if not longer? All of the homes I've created are larger in scale, and the dining tables always look out of place.

I know how to combine tables to make one large one, but I don't love how that looks with extra legs and weird texturing. I guess I was just curious if there is something stopping people from making an extra large table, or if I'm just the only person who actually wants/would use that.

Thanks for your help and feedback!

Message 1 of 6 (15,629 Views)

[ Edited ]
Champion

@jacksonvanmatre 

Personally, I would recommend trying to achieve what you like without mods/cc when possible, as they can break your game if not properly maintained. There are a number of table versions, especially as you add packs (and not all have 4 legs, etc.). I would recommend learning to use the moo (move objects on) cheat and playing around with various combinations of table(s) to find a pattern/blend/seating number that you enjoy for your purposes. Make sure you play test them afterward for full usability for the sims as intended, though.

Scroll a bit down the page to the "How can you move objects anywhere you want?" section ("bb.moveobjects on" cheat):

https://www.ea.com/games/the-sims/the-sims-4/pc/how-to-cheat

SheriGR   I don’t work for EA.

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png
Me Too – if you also have this problem | XP – for helpful comments
Message 2 of 6 (15,610 Views)

★★ Novice

Right. Life is all about living within the confines of only what is given to you, rather than exploring.