Betreff: Will the kotfe cutscene crash problem ever be fixed?

by proxos666

Original Post

Will the kotfe cutscene crash problem ever be fixed?

★★★ Novice
Hi, I only started playing the old republic recently, I enjoy playing it but whenever I get to fallen empire with a character it really upsets me that my game freezes up when it was running just fine before, is there a chance that eventually the solution to this problem will no longer be “just lower the graphics settings?” Are you atleast looking for a fix?
Message 1 of 7 (1,452 Views)

★★★★★ Expert

@Seanuffboy

Can you add a launcherlog and DxDiag?

Message 2 of 7 (1,424 Views)

★★★ Novice

i dont know how to make a launcherlog but i got the other thing, im just worried the only solution is get a better computer, when i cant do that, all i want to do is have the character models look good in the later cutscenes, i dont care about the backgrounds looking bad, but when i try to do that every big cutscene after the first chapter of kotfe crashes.

Message 3 of 7 (1,417 Views)

[ Edited ]

You can run a repair scan per this link just to be sure it isnt file related

To the best of my knowledge this particular issue is confined to intel video cards , you can see if a newer intel video driver helps, try a scan with the intel driver utility at this link

Edit - this driver link is listed as the latest for your Intel CPU and Video Card

However the known issues even for that driver is 

KNOWN ISSUES

 Graphics anomalies may be observed in Titanfall® 2 (6th Gen Intel® Core™ Only) and other games

 Intermittent crashes or hangs may occur in Tom Clancy's The Division™ (DX12*), The Guild 3*, and other games.

other then that lower one setting at a time until you can identify what setting it is hanging on, so you can leave others set to better quality.

SWTOR Forum Username = OwenBrooks
Australian (Fellow SWTOR Player) volunteer moderator. I do not work for EA.
Photo of my New Speeder