Re: Problem redeeming game-time code

by proxos666

Original Post

Problem redeeming game-time code

[ Edited ]
★★ Novice

Hello!

I recently started playing SWTOR again ind I'm having a blast.

Just now I decided to get a 60 day subscription code from Origin, but I can't figure out how to redeem the code on swtor.com, as it always says that "The EA Billing and Management services cannot be accessed at this time. Please try again later."

I read online that I should contact the support, so here I am.

My Display Name is "Genesisdeath", if that helps.

Thanks for any help I can get!

EDIT: I tried resetting my EA password, and my SWTOR password, and I also tried deleting the cache in my browser, as well as using 2 different browsers- None of them have helped so far.

2nd EDIT: I found out that I had another EA Account with te same name as my SWTOR name. I just reset that ones password too, but I still can't redeem my code on swtor.com, while I also treid one more browser and tried all in incognito mode.

I'm really getting tired of this. If I had known how hard it is to subscribe, I wouldn't have done it at all!

Thos whole deal is just really frustrating. Frown

LAST EDIT: With help from the great proxos666 I was finally able to solve the problem!
For anyone interested, EA and SWTOR treat "gmail.com" and "googlemail.com" as 2 different emails. So if you created your SWTOR account with a "@googlemail.com", you need to reset the password on your EA account with the "@googlemail.com".
I hope this helps anyone looking for a solution! Standard smile

Message 1 of 2 (267 Views)

Re: Problem redeeming game-time code

@Anosyn 

You need to reset the password on the linked EA account that account has the persona konnbon (not Anosyn) that EA account uses a different googlemail.com email to what is on the swtor account

use the following link to reset the password https://signin.ea.com/p/web2/resetPassword  then login on that EA account to fix the swtor account for purchasing