Re: Not Receiving One-Time Password

by SavianX

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Hello.

I have problem with ONP. About several days I started playing SWOTOR again. I new this day will come someday so I save my login and password in safe location. Everything is fine. A very long update at launcher and I can play again. Yesterday I decide to buy a subscription. And there is a problem... I tried to log in one the site but I don't recive ONE TIME PASSWORD. I even change my e-mail on the EA couple times. I have hope that I don't have to call to support. And yes. I did check the guide.

Message 141 of 155 (1,285 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Hi,

I'm also having this problem.

I can't tell if it's because the OTP email is going to the wrong email address or because there is a general issue with verification emails being sent atm.

I've tried several different different emails on my origin account, and I get the initial email about changing the address but then I can not get any verification emails after that.

I also do not get any email from swtor about changing my email when I change it on origin.

EDIT: I've confirmed with swtor CS that the email on the swtor account is not updating when I update my origin account. Furthermore, they insist they cannot do anything at all, that they ONLY way they can verify I am the owner of the account is by email verification to the old email on the account that is no longer possible to access.

Message 142 of 155 (1,144 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

Hello.

I seem to have the same issue. One day after I played the game, this one-time password verification showed up. 

My problem is I cannot remember my SWTOR account's credentials anymore (email adress specifically) to my display name and password which is annoying me.

Can I get any sort of help? My display name for the game is Kruthuss, if it helps. Thank you.

Message 143 of 155 (1,048 Views)

Hero

@GeneralMacek