Re: I cannot get group xp

by Ian_DAFUQ

Original Post

I cannot get group xp

★ Novice
Hi guys. Just looking for a bit of guidance. I started playing with a friend tonight. He went a sith juggernaut and I picked a sith assassin. We were doing the first few quests on korriban together when I noticed I wasn't receiving any xp when grouped together but when disbanded I got xp just fine. My friend was getting xp for things I killed aswell as his own but I wasn't getting any at all. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Message 1 of 8 (1,267 Views)

@GoreOner_BEC

Initially only thing I can think of is the level you are compared to friends level ? and then the level of targets you are killing

SWTOR Forum Username = OwenBrooks
Australian (Fellow SWTOR Player) volunteer moderator. I do not work for EA.
Photo of my New Speeder 
More information about: Becoming a Champion 
SWTOR FAN Community Website Click Here

Message 2 of 8 (1,262 Views)

★ Novice
We both started new characters at the same time. Now I am level 4 and he is level 6 as I am only getting xp from quest completion.
Message 3 of 8 (1,258 Views)

@GoreOner_BEC

Very odd 

The only thing you can do is trigger a file verification per this link and see if it has any affect

SWTOR Forum Username = OwenBrooks
Australian (Fellow SWTOR Player) volunteer moderator. I do not work for EA.
Photo of my New Speeder 
More information about: Becoming a Champion 
SWTOR FAN Community Website Click Here

Message 4 of 8 (1,246 Views)

Hero

@GoreOner_BEC

Can you check this other thread here and see if what suggested there resolves your issue or is the cause.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“PATIENCE YOU MUST HAVE my young padawan”

– Yoda

Server: Satele Shan

Volunteer forum moderator, I do not work for EA / BW.
Message 5 of 8 (1,233 Views)

★ Novice