Re: thermost doesn't seem to be working

by EuphorialQueen

Original Post

[ Edited ]
★★★ Expert

@PenguinFoop  In a test save, I downloaded and placed your lot called "The Modern" in Newcrest and set the season to winter and the season length to 28 days so I would have plenty of days with snow and freezing temperatures. I did have the same problem you reported in your original post where my Sims would change into their Cold Weather outfits when moving around to various rooms (i.e. from an upstairs bedroom to the kitchen on the main floor). I kept the thermostat set to warm and they would get the good moodlets from it, but yeah they still changed into Cold Weather outfits when inside the house.

After trying a few experiments the only thing I have found to correct the problem was to add a ceiling to the patio area on the top floor (the area with the patio furniture and gas grill). This is not an ideal solution and there might be a better way of doing it (I am not an expert builder) but after adding this ceiling section my Sims will no longer switch to Cold Weather outfits while in the house. I tested this for several game-days with snow and freezing temperatures outside and all looked good.

Oh btw that open area on the second floor that overlooks the main floor is fine as it is, that was not causing any problems as far as I could tell.

It really is a great looking house and I enjoyed playing in it while doing these experiments. I can definitely see adding this lot to my regular game-play saves! :D

Message 11 of 16 (482 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Guide