the sims 4 round terrace

by Ljusy

Original Post

Accepted Solution

the sims 4 round terrace

★★★★★ Novice

Hello, 

I am new at building in TS4 and i have no idea how to merge terraces, i don’t know how

to delete some parts of walls, can you give me advice, thank you Standard smile

Message 1 of 9 (655 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: The Sims 4

[ Edited ]
Champion

@Ljusy  Hello!  I don't believe those fences will automatically connect because it looks like the decks did not connect when they were placed.  I don't know how they were placed originally.  So, I suggest starting over and replacing the decks. The spoiler contains the steps to recreate the terrace as shown in the youtube video you saw.  However, because your house's walls are shaped differently, you'll have to adjust a little.  The left side deck will protrude into the house. Once you place the decks and delete the fencing, you can redraw the house walls using the wall tool.

Check this out.  Hopefully this helps.

https://youtu.be/G8ZcYYd2O-w

Spoiler

Once you place the first deck, grab the next one and use the positioning lines to make sure they connect.

Positioning.png

Once the decks are in place. There there will be lots of fencing in the middle but don't delete them yet.

TerraceTemplate.png

Select the two front sections, one at a time and use the arrows to drag the middle sections toward the house.

TerraceTemplate2.png

TerraceTemplate3.png

Now you can delete all the interior fencing to finish the terrace.

FinishedTerrace.png

Here's a video that shows how I created this.

https://youtu.be/09bMg_Nq5xo

CCP Champion Banner - Blue.png

Please help other players:
Add XP to posts you think are helpful.
Click Accept As Solution for posts that resolve your issue.
Happy Simming!

View in thread

Message 6 of 9 (584 Views)

All Replies

Re: the sims 4 round terrace

[ Edited ]
Champion