Re: sims deletes my houses and families

by PugLove888

Original Post

sims deletes my houses and families

★★★ Novice

So I downloaded sims a few months ago before the new update and everything was fine, but then I didn't have a computer for a while so I didn't play for a few months.
When I got a new computer I downloaded it back and I expected to have my stuff from before back but it was all new and when I started playing I had to make a new sim so I was like yeah okay I just didn't get my previous saved things back which is fine whatever I'll start over, so I spent literally 8 hours making the perfect house and I played for a bit and literally double saved and all to make sure I don't lose it, but then when I wanted to play it the next day, i had to make another sim without getting access to the worlds at all?? like I couldn't choose to play my saved things at all it was like I was at the starting point all over again, I checked in the gallery and my households were in fact there but the houses I made were not, I tried finding answers on here but I didn't find anyone with the exact same problem as me, also I saw some replies about mods and cc but I really don't understand what that means I'm so lost I just want to play without losing my stuff

Frown  please help me Frown 

Message 1 of 7 (521 Views)

Champion

@jlfshh, I'm sorry you are having a difficult time. Devil Hopefully we can help you! Fingers crossed