Taking Ls - Refund Process

by maluah

Original Post

Taking Ls - Refund Process

★★★ Newbie

The following is a low-key rant. I wanted somewhere I could talk about my experience, this seemed like the best place.

Customer service at EA leaves a lot to be desired. I have been playing the Sims 3 for many years. My brother bought me the Sims 4 a while back, and I never really got into it. Because of the sale that Origin had, I decided to go ahead and get two expansion packs, hoping this would beef up my game play. I gave a it decent try, spending hours getting into all the features of Pets and City Living. Unfortunately, I didn't like it. The Sims 4 lacks everything I loved about the Sims 3, and the expansion packs can't change that.

So life goes on. I had some exams to study for, and work to do.

A week later, I decided to try to get a refund. I didn't like the game, and it wasn't worth playing. It took some time to figure out that I couldn't simply call them and talk to someone, and it was too much of a hassle at the time to go through the steps to get someone to contact me. Exactly nine days after I bought the game, I had some free time, and made the request to get a call. I sat around all day, but the phone never rang. I got an email saying that they tried to call, but I guess it just never made it to my end. I double checked my number, all good. I worked all weekend and tried again. Nope. Okay, how about a chat? It was painstakingly slow. I requested a call again, and finally got one.