When will people with disabilities be included in the sims..?

by kaliepee

Original Post

Re: Sims 4 Ideas? Disabillities

[ Edited ]
★★★ Expert

@JJFM60163 We had a discussion about this idea in a different thread & @PugLove888 and @SheriGR and I even did some player testing. Here's a link to that thread if you'd like to read more. We're just regular Sims players we do not work for EA. I like this idea and I would definitely be willing to pay for these features in a Stuff pack, etc.

https://answers.ea.com/t5/General-Discussion-Feedback/Is-the-Sims-4-Wheelchair-Accessible/td-p/94046...

EDIT: OK lol I see the threads have now been merged.

Message 51 of 147 (1,024 Views)
Highlighted

When will people with disabilities be included in the sims..?

★★★ Newbie

For real 

Message 52 of 147 (843 Views)

Wheelchair bound people cant be a sim.

★★★ Newbie

Ive been playing the sims for 11+ years and im still wondering the same question...WHEN WILL SIMS BE ABLE TO HAVE DISABILITIES????? its extremely upsetting to me thag after all this time and evolution of the game and still no one at EA has considered including EVERYONE. Ive wanted to recreate my best friend and I for years but she is wheelchair bound therefore I can't make her, she cannot be represented in my game. Its hurtful. Theres no wheelchairs, no blind options such as canes/glasses/eyes, no hearing aide accesories, no options to create a sim with dwarfism, no various scaring for burns or surgeries, and the list goes on. Fix this EA. Fix this MAXIS. Its 2021 and time for everyone to be included in the sims.

Message 53 of 147 (842 Views)

Re: Is the Sims 4 Wheelchair Accessible?

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice