Sims4 City Living Spire Apartment Causes Save Issue

by KJsPlace9653

Original Post

Sims4 City Living Spire Apartment Causes Save Issue

★★★★ Novice

Hi everyone! I’m new to the world of sims and recently got City Living. I went into the Aspire Apartment to play around renovating it and when I went to save part way through... it got stuck on the saving screen for hours (I’m using a laptop so it can be slow hence why I left it for awhile but in the end I had to force the game to shut down). So instead I saved a room from the aspire apartment, which was fine, but when I went to go back to manage worlds... it got stuck on that in between loading screen and again I had to force the game to shut down. Seems whenever I do any interaction with that apartment it has issues saving or switching back to other screens... none of the other apartments have this issue. Does anyone else get this issue? Or know what I can do to resolve it? Hope that all made sense. Thanks in advance!! 

Message 1 of 13 (1,539 Views)

Re: Sims4 City Living Spire Apartment Causes Save Issue

★★★★ Novice

Did you ever get it to work? I am having the exact same issue. I can save in live mode, but if I even go to build mode and go back to live mode, it won't save or let me go to manage worlds.

Message 2 of 13 (1,391 Views)

★ Expert
@DarkFia14 I'm surprised this wasn't moved (by the team) to https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/bd-p/The-Sims-4-Bugs

You might get better answers over there (hopefully).
Message 3 of 13 (1,348 Views)

★★★★ Novice

Hi DarkFia, I wish I could say but honestly I don’t even know. I haven’t tried much since I made this post, maybe once or twice, cause it was causing so many issues so I just… stopped. But I will open my game again over the weekend and let you know if it’s still going on! 😊 I really hope it’s not but I’m not holding my breath x”D

Message 4 of 13 (1,328 Views)

★★★★ Novice