Re: Sims 4 collection

by CGrant56

Original Post

Sims 4 collection

★★★ Newbie

Hello,

okay so I've been playing for many years and this is the first time I've come in contact with this issue. Since I'm stuck in quarantine (as most are probably) I'm doing the 100 baby challenge - just to give y'all kind of a reasoning as to what's going on. 
My main girl I'm trying to get a lot of things completed with her (skills, collections, etc) but I've been having an issue with the collections (these are the fish, gardening, aliens, etc.). Whenever I move somebody out all my progress seems to disappear? Everything I've read online states that the issue was fixed years ago. I'm just wondering if anybody else is having this issue?

Message 1 of 5 (708 Views)

Hero

@shrainwater34  It is still an issue but there is a workaround.  

If you have been using Manage Households to move your sims out, then almost always, the collection progress gets reset.  It's a pain but you can recover by dropping all the collectables back into a sim's personal inventory.  

But if you use the ask to move in or invite to move in options with a sim from another household, the collectables don't get reset most of the time.  

There is also a new option that came in DU that is on a Sims social menu for them to Move out.  But I haven't tried that yet so I don't know if collectables get reset that way or not.

Message 2 of 5 (694 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Thank you so much for the quick response!

i know you said something about asking them to move out, but other than that is there something? Or am o just going to have to keep everything to make sure I complete it? With the challenge, once your kids grow up to be YA you can move them out to make room for more. 

Message 3 of 5 (685 Views)

Hero