Re: My Degree is Worth Diddly. HELP.

by Schwarzbart00

Original Post

★ Guide

I have finished Economics with a GPA: A+ Course Credits 12 of 12 but when joining the Education Career my Sim start at lvl 1 as Substitute Teacher.

Message 11 of 34 (803 Views)

★ Pro
@Schwarzbart00 try joining the Administrator branch
Message 12 of 34 (799 Views)

★ Guide

@kusurusuhow to do so? I only had Education as possible career to join but not the Administrator sub path. Same for Investor where I only can join the base business carer at level 1 but no separate way to join Investor direct.

Message 13 of 34 (787 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Pro

@Schwarzbart00There are no two seperate entries for Education and Business each (one with additional green icon)? Could you please post a screenshot (you might have to change a few settings)?

Another thing: does your trait tab mention an economics degree?

Message 14 of 34 (770 Views)

★ Guide

Nothing in the trait tab about a economics degree. Only the Class Schedule mentions This Sim have Graduated. No more Terms to attend.

Message 15 of 34 (757 Views)

★ Pro
@Schwarzbart00 Then you need to go back to campus and collect your diploma (if that's still possible)
Message 16 of 34 (751 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Apprentice

Deleting files and general cleanup, REPAIRING MULTIPLE TIMES seems to have fixed the issue I was experiencing where my sims wouldn't benefit from their degrees upon taking a job after graduation. Finally, one of my sims to start at level 7 as a professor. I haven't tested the issue with any other sims.

As for the research machine, the file cleaning, multiple repair process seems to have fixed this issue as well. The research machine is currently available in build/buy for purchase for the sim who unlocked it, as it should be. 

So relieved these things are working, now, at least for one sim. I'll test others later, but fingers crossed.