Re: Mods and file mess up.

by jpkarlsen

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Mods and file mess up.

★ Novice

Ok so I need some help... I am new to sims and do not know much about computers. So I found out about mods. well I went to YouTube and googled them. Went to other forums and such, to find out like where to get them and how to get them on the game. So I started downloading mods and putting it in the mods folder. Well I was never able to make them work. They would pop up on the game on the menu when I launched the game but they would never work. So I gave up, and decided to delete all the mods. Well they wouldn't delete. They simply would come back after I deleted them. Like they weren't completely deleting, and the ones that would pop up on the game's menu would still be there. So I gave up and decided not to play for a while because it just frustrated me. Plus the mods would make the game glitch. Like my sim's toddler would be dirty even though her hygiene bar was full. Eventually the grimy look she had went away by itself. I had stopped trying to get rid of it because nothing worked. Luckily it worked itself out. There had been other glitches as well, but also worked themselves out, But I never had these glitches before the mods. So anyway just the other day I decided that I was going to try one more time to delete all the mods. Well I open up the file explorer and found that there were two sims 4 files. Oh and I somehow have multiple files of the mods file as well.  I decided that well maybe it would help if I merged the two sims 4 files, and mid way I thought against it so I stopped it. I also uninstalled the game thinking that it might wipe everything, because at this point that's what I want it to wipe everything and start over, and fix it where I can actually use mods.

Message 1 of 6 (713 Views)

Accepted Solution

Champion (Retired)

Please see this link for help with Mods and CC.