I want to overhaul my house? What do you suggest?

by AmySupFan

Original Post

I want to overhaul my house? What do you suggest?

[ Edited ]
★ Guide

I am wanting to majorly renovate my house. It feels unoriginal and boring compared to so many others. Do I need to remove everything in the room first to keep everything? I thought I remember someone mentioning that you don’t want to just remove a room or you may lose things. 

Any suggestions would be great.

Also, if I remove a room, could I save it in case I decide to buy another lot? 

I’m still new to this game (last year) and I just want to do the best thing for my Sims!Winchester. 

Message 1 of 5 (594 Views)

Re: I want to overhaul my house? What do you suggest?

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Guide

@AmySupFanPlease keep asking around. I don’t know everything and especially what I Don’t know could get you in trouble. So check with someone in authority before doing anything, that would be my first advice. When you’re down to a few basic questions you really need to know.

Here’s what I know:
The best way to pack up a room is to put the room itself in storage IMO. If you go to Rooms in the Build Menu there is an option to Store. Just press it and the whole room goes into storage for you, including everything in it! You can save it for later to use as any room shape you want.
Unfortunately that room is for that house, though. You can’t take rooms from house to house. That’s definite.

I don’t know about just removing a room and losing things but I wouldn’t mind hearing more. I’ve never lost anything from storing a room. Maybe others have.