Re: Can’t see my Sim at work

by AmySupFan

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Can’t see my Sim at work

★ Guide

First off, I am totally new to Sims 4 (like 2 days). I have been playing Sims Mobile for over a year, but wanted to try the PC game. My Sims goes to work, but I can’t seem to follow her to where she goes. On Sims Mobile, you can go to their worksite and and see what they are doing and interacting with coworkers. Is Sims 4 not the same?  It just greys her out while she is at work or she walks up and down stairs at our bunker. I do have the “get to work” pack. 
Please and Thanks for any help you can give. 

Message 1 of 6 (2,218 Views)

Accepted Solution

@AmySupFan  This is normal for the typical careers.  With Get to Work careers, you can choose to follow your sim to work, but that's only possible for certain active careers.  You can read more about how they work here:

https://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/expansionpacks/gettowork/

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 2 of 6 (2,202 Views)

All Replies

@AmySupFan  This is normal for the typical careers.  With Get to Work careers, you can choose to follow your sim to work, but that's only possible for certain active careers.  You can read more about how they work here:

https://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/expansionpacks/gettowork/

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.
Message 2 of 6 (2,203 Views)

★ Guide

Thanks. 

Message 3 of 6 (2,156 Views)

★★★ Apprentice