CAS background wont change.

by amazesimms

Original Post

CAS background wont change.

★★★ Newbie

i have a problem,

I have no cas background type file in my mods folder but when I load the game (and go into CAS) the background is still there and I would like to change it.

I have deleted my old cas background and put in a new one but the old one still shows up in-game.

Message 1 of 13 (12,922 Views)

Re: CAS background wont change.

★★ Novice

I have a similar problem but I'm not even sure how to fix it.

I had a cas background that I got tired of using, so I downloaded like 8-10 more and put them in a separate folder called "Extra CAS Backgrounds" (which I did not put in the mods folder because it could cause issues in the game).

So I put the background that I got tired of, in the "Extra CAS Backgrounds" folder, and transfered a new one into the regular cas background folder (in the mods section. you can only have one background at a time). I had already repaired and updated the game, then I went back into the game, but the original background was still there. After that, I decided to completely delete my original background and see what would happen but low and behold, it was still there.

UPDATE:

I just remembered that when I got tired of my old cas background earlier on, I had switched it to a white background WHICH WORKED, but then when I took the white one out and switched it to a different one, it somehow turned out as the original background that I have been trying to remove.

what do I do?

Message 2 of 13 (12,844 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★ Expert