20 years of the sims <3

by MissNOFX

Original Post

20 years of the sims <3

★★ Apprentice

Today I realized that I've been playing the sims since 2002!...20 years!!  This old lady still loves playing the SimsHeartStandard smile

How long have you been playing??

Message 1 of 17 (670 Views)

Re: 20 years of the sims <3

★★★★★ Expert
@MissNOFX I skipped only The Sims 3 (I didn't like the graphics), but I played the original and The Sims 2 plus SimCity.
Message 2 of 17 (656 Views)

[ Edited ]
Champion

@MissNOFX ,  I started with The Sims on PS2 which came out in January of 2003.  I loved it but it was missing pets.  Other than that I was thrilled.  I knew there were expansion packs for the PC that the console versions didn't have, but I wasn't interested until I saw a display for the Sims Unleashed !!! Unleashed had actually came out in Nov of 2002, but I hadn't played any Sims game so I didn't notice it. Once I saw it , I had to get the PC version and that expansion.!  I wasn't planning on getting any more expansion packs, buuuuut.... well, you can guess how that went! 🤣  

I have played all packs of TS1, TS2, TS3, and TS4 (but I didn't have all the stuff from the TS3 Sims Store! )  I've also played The Sims Medieval and its EP on PC.  I've played some more console versions (TS2 and TS3 console versions were very different from the PC versions.) and I've played Sims Bustin' Out and The Urbz: Sims in the City, as well as 3 of the My Sims on console (just not the party game ones since at that time I had no friends or family interested in video games, and my husband didn't want to play the Sims). There are some Nintendo DS versions I never played, and I don't play the mobile versions (though I played a little of one of them for a short while) , and I had no interest in playing the Sims Online when it existed.