Starfighter control scheme

by LexNeville

Original Post

Starfighter control scheme

★★★★★ Novice

I find the controls in this game mode to be very difficult. I'm a level 50 pilot in BF1, but I can't seem to get a control scheme that matches, in SWBF2. It's almost like the yaw control has a massive deadzone. Any tips?

Message 1 of 7 (1,589 Views)

Re: Starfighter control scheme

★ Guide

for me it is odd
this work a bit for me settings the mouse settings for starfighter and aim at 15% and mouse precision at 50%

Message 2 of 7 (1,575 Views)

★★★★ Guide

I had the WORST time with it when I first started. I flat out pissed me off. I just played with my control settings a bit and stuck with it, now I don't even think about it and fly rather well. Just don't give up.

Message 3 of 7 (1,566 Views)

★ Pro

I guess I have to disagree 100%, because I find the default controls In this edition perfect. The default controls in BF1 were awful. I tweaked them repeatedly and could never fly in anything but the most general way, and forget trying to fight.

With the default controls in this edition I routinely finish in the top 5. 

Message 4 of 7 (1,552 Views)

★★★★★ Pro

I can provide you with how I tweaked my settings for Starfighter's. It is sufficient enough because I am accustomed to playing a few rounds until I found the right balance. 

If you goto Options from the Main Menu, then goto Controls, 

Invert Look - No

Invert Flight - No

Invert Vehicle - No

Zoom Mode -  Hold
Zoom Sensitivity - 35%
Advanced Flight - Yes

Disable Roll - Yes
Starfighter Missiles - Toggle
Starfighter Response Curve - 74%

Stick Deadzone - 4%
Straighter Buttons - Default

And If you do not like these settings, play a few rounds, and keep changing the options until you find a balance for yourself. Unless you are a very experienced pilot, I would recommend leaving the roll option to disabled.

Message 5 of 7 (1,545 Views)

★ Guide