Some suggestions from a "veteran" gamer

by oRevenanTo

Original Post

Some suggestions from a "veteran" gamer

★ Apprentice

Hello! I'm new to this test, however, I really liked the game and it's concept. And in 2 weeks I've made it from the scratch to Tiberium with GDI, not that bad, as far as I think.

Since I've seen on the left and right that "Redwood listens to the community!" (take for example "no wipe" confirmation, something that is not usually done), I've decided to maybe try and add some suggestions to the pile.

Usually, even though I've worked in the game dev previously - my suggestions are ignored in games I play :/ And I just keep playing a while, watching how game decays under the greed for microtransactions :/ Just hope some of them can help this game not repeat the others fates.

So, as with the films, games (even mobile ones) require more and more work to be actually successful. This means - you cannot just copy Clash Royale in the different universe, and leave it be. Your revenue would always be much lower than in the original game. However, if you find a way to bring it to the whole next level - then you're on to easily beating the titan.

Here are some suggestions, that can probably help bring it there:

1. PvE progress. Some sort of compaign, with proper challenges and rewards. Troops, chests, maybe some customization. This can push more people to actually pay money to increase their troops levels (of course you need a proper microtransaction system - current one is garbage), just to pass certain PvE challenges with awesome rewards.

2. Just climbing the leagues for the sake of it - quickly becomes boring. People are bored of it from Clash Royale already.