Re: Missing Guild Leader

by TruOpal

Original Post

Accepted Solution

★★★ Newbie

I am an officer I just had an hour or more conversation... they said they can't do anything about guild leader's, and officers who are inactive... I've been running my guild for years....now I asked to be made guild leader and that could only happen under one of two conditions..

1. The guild leader has to log in and leave the guild.

2. The guild leader must make me leader.

How do either of those options work if he hasn't been on in over 100 days????

We finally after 3 years, over 80 million gp. I can't launch geonosis or the new rancor without the tools of the guild leader and the tickets the guild leader would unlock. 

I have been instrumental in kicking inactive players, but I can't kick the other inactive officer or the leader. I don't want to lose my guild because we can't progress. Please for the love of the force fix this. I have poured thousands of dollars and lots of blood sweat and tears to run the Brotherhood of Heroes. 

Message 1 of 10 (19,416 Views)

Accepted Solution

Community Manager

Hi @TruOpal,

I'm sorry, the advisor was misinformed. 

Please get back in contact with the support team. They will need to refer to their process to help with an inactive Guild Leader and check if your case meets the criteria for you to be promoted to Guild Leader. If yes, they'll proceed with doing that. You're welcome to link the next advisor my post if needed. 

- EA_Lanna

Lanna.png____________________________________________________________

*Accept as Solution button- If a post answers your question please let us and other players know by hitting this button.
*Me Too button - 'Me Too' helps us track how many players are also experiencing that issue. Definitely make use of this button.
*XP button - Say Kudos and help players 'Level Up' by giving them XP for helpful posts.