Re: NOD losing streak

by amlamarra

Original Post

NOD losing streak

★ Novice

I just have to vent a little. WHAT THE EFF?!?

Since I started playing, I've had about a 3-1 win-loss ratio. Sometimes better. But all of a sudden, at some point when I got to sector 3 for Nod (am now back at sector 2!), I'm now loosing EVERY SINGLE MATCH. Event against opponents with a much lower score than me. I've tried changing my army several times but can't find anything that works. I'm still winning plenty as GDI.

One of the problems I face is that I'm usually up against an opponent with units that I've yet to unlock. I'll say this is probably the most annoying thing about this game. You have to get lucky in your crates in order to become competitive.

Looking forward to when this game is pay-to-win.  /s

Message 1 of 10 (1,111 Views)

★★★ Apprentice

@amlamarra  If you don't mind me asking what is the current selection of units you are using for Nod. Generally a good lower level battle deck is Militants, Laser Soldiers, Attack Bike, Raider Buggy, Cyborgs and Confessor Cabals. You can mix up the deck a bit when you unlock more options such as replacing Militants for Flame Troopers or using the Flame Tank instead of Confessor Cabals if you do not have that unit. If you only have one Tech Lab unit avaliable this can also be why you are struggling and in this case you may want to save up 3,000 credits in case you see either Flame Tank, Confessor Cabal, Rockworm or Cyborgs. You typically want to have a late game anti air, anti vehicle and anti infantry; the Nod Cyborg is both anti air and anti vehicle while the Confessor Cabal is anti infantry and anti air or you can pair Cyborgs with the Flame Tank which is anti infantry.