Re: How do you stop aging in Sims 4?

by rumbutter

Original Post

Accepted Solution

How do you stop aging in Sims 4?

★★★★★ Novice

I just started playing Sims 4 and would like to stop my Sims aging.  What do I do?

Message 1 of 21 (468,580 Views)

Accepted Solution

Hero (Retired)

when in game click on the three dots...go  to the game options-game play options  you can set the aging on/off there

View in thread

Message 2 of 21 (554,499 Views)

All Replies

Hero (Retired)

when in game click on the three dots...go  to the game options-game play options  you can set the aging on/off there

Message 2 of 21 (554,500 Views)

★★★ Novice
Is it possible to stop aging on certain Sims?
I have a family and would like the children to grow but not the parents.
Message 3 of 21 (451,501 Views)

@norahpreetzmann you can turn aging off in the options, when you want someone to grow up after that you can do that through a cake.

----------------

Answers HQ Guardian

do not work for EA

Message 4 of 21 (451,481 Views)

★★★ Novice
I figured that out but I was searching for another way 😊
Message 5 of 21 (451,426 Views)

★★ Novice

Through a cake?

Message 6 of 21 (326,457 Views)

★★★ Newbie

Yes through a cake... There are a couple of actions associated with cakes that age up your Sim. As far as I can remember this includes blowing out the candles, etc - when you hover over the available actions for a cake you will see which ones age up. If you want to eat the cake without getting older, I think you have to remove the candles first.

Message 7 of 21 (323,483 Views)

Champion