Re: HUT Blockbuster Event: Cashing In for a Fused Player Card?

by Roughhouser

Original Post

Accepted Solution

HUT Blockbuster Event: Cashing In for a Fused Player Card?

★★ Novice

I just started playing HUT for the first time this weekend, and this interface is super confusing. In the Blockbuster event, I've collected 12/12 stars for a player (Jack Johnson in this case). How do I turn this into the big fused version of his player card? Do I have to wait until the event clock runs out to be awarded the 4 lesser versions of his card and then fuse them in Sets? Because I'm not seeing any version of JJ in my current collection. Or is that not what the 4 challenges/12 stars are for under each Blockbuster player?

Message 1 of 8 (446 Views)

Accepted Solution

★★★★★ Apprentice

@Roughhouser 

Imagine wanting Jack Johnson...

JK, newbie, having a little fun.  It's as Dipsy described, you go into "Sets" and cash in whatever it asks for, starting from the first cash in and moving on to greater and greater requirements.  That you're just starting now is a huge hindrance, unfortunately, as it'll take something like 14 Gold Collectibles for you to get the max JJ card (honestly, JJ's synergies do actually fit my team, but he's the worst player in the league IRL and overall in NHL 21, the Blockbuster cards cost way too many precious Gold Collectibles to build to the max).  Earning stars for these challenges don't get you the base Blockbuster card to start with, just the collectibles you'll need along the way if you do build up the card in Sets.  While you're in "Sets", though, since you're just getting started, you'll find getting started on the "Fantasy Hockey" cards both easier (no Gold Collectibles to get started) and more useful to your team's Overall right away.

View in thread

Message 3 of 8 (410 Views)

All Replies