Re: Game Balance and Matchmaking - We want your feedback!

by Cloudfromff7

Original Post

★★★ Novice
The Ion Cannon is outclassed by Obelisk, which is permanent. Make Ion Cannon cheaper perhaps.

Also, GDI turret shouldnt hit air vehicles.
Message 31 of 893 (6,136 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I noticed an issue with matchmaking also. It goes without saying its still being worked on. Yesterday (6/14/18) i moved to rank 3 and the first match was with a player that was a much higher level then me. But i still managed to defeat him. I still dont know how this was possible, and it wasnt the issue of him not being able to build units.

Message 32 of 893 (6,140 Views)

★★★★★ Apprentice

I'm new at this game, but after reviewing the battles I seem to always be at a disadvantage when i win and lose. i lose about ten in a row then i win one  simply by speed at which i make units. it's a bit annoying when i win then lose almost all of the credits. I seem to have to still buy a unit or creates to get ahead but it never works. I'm just digging a deeper whole for my self by making things more expensive, and i just hate spending so much  on it just to be put at a disadvantaged scenario. I mean, units aren't maching up that well. one thing is that the level of commander is not the same sometimes. things like a progressed unit and a level certainly seperates the weak players.

Message 33 of 893 (6,114 Views)

★★ Novice

I don't play these kinds of games at all. I'm slowly learning, but I feel like one unit is just way too strong and that is the Zone Troopers. They decimate all artillery units and aren't very vulnerable to infantry at least at lower levels. Anyone know any good counters to them? I have yet to run into anything else that swings a match as insanely as they do

Message 34 of 893 (6,100 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

@JadeXyan you're definitely welcome to construct pylons in my alliance, if you'd like.