Re: Franchise Mode Line Chemistry

by TTZ_Dipsy

Original Post

EASHL used to have mtx and they axed that so it's not exactly all about money; love it or hate it, HUT is the most popular mode (or rather it draws the most attention through various channels) so it's only natural it receives the most support.

I don't know exactly how it would work but the idea of blending modes together intrigues me and is something I've been asking them to consider for a few years now.

The problem I find with most offline modes is they are so similar there doesn't seem to be much of a point in playing them all - Online Franchise (basically GM Connected) should solve almost all your needs for BaP styled progression with a custom pro you can work through the ranks, drafts to structure your leagues, and wheelings and dealings outside of games can have an impact on your team on the ice - managing your stadium might be a bit of a chore but it'd be funny to see run down buildings with no fans or stadiums with golden bathrooms that sell out every night.

EASHL and HUT could mix rather easily I think.

lol @davehoehn970 I'm the exact opposite - online was a breeze but there is no way I'm gonna break The great One's record in BaP

CCP Hero Banner - Red.png

Don't be sad, this is just how it works out sometimes
Message 11 of 14 (462 Views)

★★ Pro