Any tips for roses?

by KrazyTurtle21

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Any tips for roses?

★ Apprentice

Im currently rank 3018 and trying get to max rank. The big problem is Im not good with roses.

Im terrible with roses (none of them are close to master). I understand that roses are meant to be medium/long-range character, but I usaully find myself getting team by super brainz and foot soldiers.

(Those are the characters I uses to eliminate campers):eahigh_file:

I heard that nec'rose is a good character, I have to disagre its the least leveled character I have (lvl 3)Devil

Message 1 of 11 (1,262 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Any tips for roses?

★★★★★ Guide

@SonicMaster92  summed it up well! The homing upgrade is key. This upgrade takes rose from nothing to a great character.

On the road to this upgrade perhaps try leveling up Druid Rose first. She is the easiest and probably one of the best toxic characters in the game.

• The Arcane lotus ability will also give you 50hp to put her at 150. If you don't have this ability and see it in Rux check it out.y
  • Try getting into positions quickly at mid-range, vanquish one or two then relocate. If you do not have the homing upgrade you may have to use the zoom in feature to get hits so mid-range is essential, after upgrade just point and shoot.
  • Other game modes help as well. You could try Gnome Bomb and Suburbination. With these two game modes you could lurk from mid range and get a lot of assist and vanquishes.
  • Solo play on easy can get you a ton of vanquishes too.
  • The fish XP idea mentioned above is a great idea as well. I believe if you complete all quest including epic ones you should be able to level up a character from new to max rank in 31-50 days. Potentially 7-11 characters a year. Pick one and promote a full prestige in 10 days or less,(approximates).