Re: Pre Order Bonuses For EA Play Ganes

by EA_Atic

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Pre Order Bonuses For EA Play Ganes

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice

Hi All,

Just a quick one. If I'm going to get a title under the EA Play Pro Subscription I'm obviously not going to preorder. Will I get the pre order bonuses still or will I end up missing out because I have a subscription??

Message 1 of 10 (2,689 Views)

Accepted Solution

EA DICE Team
@Olly_TCGaming @CarbonCarl you get the pre order bonus for EA Play Pro Subscription.

/Atic

View in thread

Message 4 of 10 (2,640 Views)

All Replies

Champion (Retired)
Hi @Olly_TCGaming

As an EA Play subscriber you will only get a trial period for newly released games which is usually 10hrs, after the trial period ends you will have to buy the game to continue playing. You will not gain a pre-order bonus from subscribing to EA Play.

If you buy EA Play Pro then you will get full games and the best edition of those games from day one or even earlier if they offer an early access period. I don't think you will earn a pre-order bonus for that either.

Just be aware that EA Play Pro is only available on Origin via PC.

You would need to buy the game outright to earn any pre-order bonuses i'm afraid.
Message 2 of 10 (2,674 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★★ Novice

@CarbonCarlYeah sorry I meant Play Pro. Transferred in from Uplay Premium.

It's a shame they don't offer you pre order bonuses for games I would pre order anyway without the subscription. Best version should include preorder when you get the game the second it's launched anyway

Message 3 of 10 (2,671 Views)

EA DICE Team
@Olly_TCGaming @CarbonCarl you get the pre order bonus for EA Play Pro Subscription.

/Atic
Message 4 of 10 (2,641 Views)

Champion (Retired)
@EA_Atic Well that’s awesome, thanks for updating us!
Message 5 of 10 (2,629 Views)

EA DICE Team
@CarbonCarl Any time. Standard smile

/Atic
Message 6 of 10 (2,595 Views)

[ Edited ]
★ Novice