Re: ive sent a email about my account getting banned but they havent responded

by Coley666

Original Post

Accepted Solution

ive sent a email about my account getting banned but they havent responded

★★★ Newbie

Ive recently got banned for something my friend did while over at my house and something that I was not aware of. It was my squad name on fifa 21. They have banned my account and I feel that this was hugely unfair as I put hundreds of hours and dollars into this game. Ive explained this to EA help with multiple emails and attachments but they haven't answered yet or fixed the problem. I don't know how that my first offense can get my account permanently banned. Ive been playing fifa since 2013 and I've truly am disappointed. I really hope I can get my account back cuz nowadays it the only thing that keeps me happy. Also got my account banned on reward day Frown. Can anyone offer me some advice or can EA worker unban my account, I've emailed them and I am still waiting for a response.

Message 1 of 18 (1,102 Views)

Accepted Solution

Community Manager

Hi folks, 

I've merged a few threads together that are asking for the same information on EA bans and response times. 

Firstly, these are not cases that we are able to assist you with from the forums. It's important to take the time to fill out the webform and submit it. If you've already done this, you're on the right track and your case will reach the Terms of Service team for investigating. 

In terms of response times and setting expectations, I'll share this quote from our EA Help article:

Terms of Service wrote:

We review each form we get on a case-by-case basis. While we try as hard as we can to reply within five business days, we’re human. Sometimes we’ll need longer to do it right.