Re: does each player need an account?

by puzzlezaddict

Original Post

Accepted Solution

does each player need an account?

★★★ Newbie

I am new to this. I have 2 kids, do I need to buy them each a subscription, or just 1?  Thanks

Message 1 of 7 (727 Views)

Accepted Solution

[ Edited ]

@XrockerT  Technically, it's against EA rules to share accounts.  Of course, families often share accounts, especially among the children, and no one gets too bent out of shape.  But if your kids want to play at the same time as each other, they'll need to each have their own Origin accounts with separate subscriptions or copies of whatever games they're playing.

Please also check the rules on child and teen accounts, as many games don't allow online access or other features that you may think are entirely appropriate for your kids.  With child accounts, there's apparently no way for a parent to manually whitelist these features.

——————————————————————————————————————————

I don't work for EA. I'm just trying to help fellow players with their games.

View in thread

Message 2 of 7 (706 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]

@XrockerT  Technically, it's against EA rules to share accounts.  Of course, families often share accounts, especially among the children, and no one gets too bent out of shape.  But if your kids want to play at the same time as each other, they'll need to each have their own Origin accounts with separate subscriptions or copies of whatever games they're playing.

Please also check the rules on child and teen accounts, as many games don't allow online access or other features that you may think are entirely appropriate for your kids.  With child accounts, there's apparently no way for a parent to manually whitelist these features.

Message 2 of 7 (707 Views)

★★★ Newbie