SIMS 4/ORIGIN NOT DESIGNED TO RUN ON WINDOWS 10?!

by CheonsaBee

Original Post

Accepted Solution

SIMS 4/ORIGIN NOT DESIGNED TO RUN ON WINDOWS 10?!

★★ Novice

okay so ive been trying to play sims 4 for a while now and every time i try to run it there is always a little popup that says something like "C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\MSVCP120.dll is either not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error. try installing the program again using the original installation media or contact your system administrator or the software vendor for support. Error status 0xc000012f.

TRIED BEFORE AND DIDN'T WORK-

-reinstalling origin 

-reinstalling sims 4

-installing C++ files

-deleting all origin files 

pls need help im trying to play my sims 4 and im not really good with computers and files and names so please if u could be as specific as possible thank you guys so much xx Standard smile

Message 1 of 10 (3,506 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: SIMS 4/ORIGIN NOT DESIGNED TO RUN ON WINDOWS 10?!

EA DICE Team

@CheonsaBee

Please download the Microsoft Visual Studio 2013 package from the Microsoft website:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784

Be sure to install both the x86 and x64 version. Once that is done you can restart your computer.

That should do the trick. But do let me know if you have any further questions.

View in thread

Message 2 of 10 (3,988 Views)

All Replies

EA DICE Team

@CheonsaBee

Please download the Microsoft Visual Studio 2013 package from the Microsoft website:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784

Be sure to install both the x86 and x64 version. Once that is done you can restart your computer.

That should do the trick. But do let me know if you have any further questions.

Message 2 of 10 (3,989 Views)

★★★ Newbie