Player statistics for The Sims 4

by iambrandonlee

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Player statistics for The Sims 4

★★★ Newbie

Hi,

I'm a marketing student who is working on an assignment for a business class. I chose to focus on EA, specifically The Sims 4 and can't seem to find much information on the demographics of users. Does anyone know where I can find such information? Below are the assignment instructions.

Assignment Instructions:

Intrapreneurs have an uncanny ability for strategic scanning. They spend quality time with their customers to uncover unfulfilled opportunities and use their strategic relationships to test their ideas quickly.  Intrapreneurs spend valuable time thinking about future market and technology convergences to find new ideas to pursue before others.  What is consistently common is their ability to know the unarticulated need of their customers and also recognize their “wow” moments.

For this assignment, you will examine potential unarticulated consumer needs.  You should assume the reader has no prior knowledge of your industry or business, and you should clearly explain the significance of each item and how it relates to your business.

• Continue your research of the organization from last week
  • Review and answer the following questions in written paragraphs, (not a bullet list):

Customer Analysis
In this section write a clear description of your target market and include their needs and wants.
Your product or service should offer a solution to the target market or provide a benefit to your customer.

I want to know that you can identify your customer.
A.    Who are the customers? - Demographics: Individuals - age, gender, socio-economic characteristics, etc.; - Corporations - size, industry, etc.
B.    What do the customers need or want?
C.    Where are the customers?
D.    How does the product or service satisfy customer needs?
E.    Quantify your customer base using Census Data