I keep getting the 'We reset your password to protect your account' email.

by One_Side_Effect

Original Post

Re: EA/Origin keeps resetting my passwords...Stop it.

★★★ Novice

Yeah @EA_Ataashi . I recently started playing it again and I get a request to reset my password almost every day. I have seen others having this issue recently too. This never happened last time I played awhile back. It's just extremely irritating haha.

Message 41 of 93 (3,134 Views)

I keep getting the 'We reset your password to protect your account' email.

★★★ Newbie

Hello.

I keep getting the We reset your password to protect your account email.

I've got the email 5 times in one month.

This problem appeared after starting to play Dragon Age Inquisition (about 2 months ago).

I have 2 step verification process active, ever since I've created the account. I haven't had any issues so far with any other accounts (emails, other game platforms, etc). NOTE: I also use different passwords for my accounts.

From my research on this topic ( EA/Origin keeps resetting my account password / 2 weeks ago by MattKiely16 ), it seems that no actions have been taken by EA in order to solve this problem - IT IS OBVIOUS that the customer is not at fault.

Please look into this matter as it is annoying.

Thank you.

Message 42 of 93 (3,273 Views)

Re: Origin Keeps Resetting My Password!

★★★★ Novice

Had the same issue. Already changed email and passwords multiple times.Only playing DAI. Based from another forum, suggested workaround is to uncheck the boxes under Options, Account.

I just did mine so here's to hoping it works.

Message 43 of 93 (3,270 Views)

Re: I keep getting the 'We reset your password to protect your account' email.

Community Manager (retired)

Hey everyone!

We're still investigating your accounts - I'm sorry that it's been taking so much time, but once the fix is available I will let you know.

Thank you so much for your patience so far!

/Ataashi

Message 44 of 93 (3,507 Views)