Re: How long will ea take to respond to my case?

by obliviondoll

Original Post

★ Novice
@EA_Darko
well i was speaking to support and had escalated my case to TOS. i don't know what happened but they have not responded since 21 day and still going. is my case too strong? or is the TOS very lazy? Just need some help..
Message 21 of 30 (2,165 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @xtremeplayer06 there is no need to post multiple times and tag multiple members of the team.

I took a look and can see that you have had multiple cases open and that our team is currently working one. If you have multiple cases open or continue to reopen the same case then it can result in a longer wait to hear back from our TOS team.

The best thing to do is give the TOS team a little time to work your case.

Darko

Darko.png
Message 22 of 30 (2,152 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I've been reporting errors to EA through Origin for 9 years now.  I have yet to receive one single response.

Message 23 of 30 (2,037 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @GTFOorPTFO if you are reporting inappropriate content or breaches of the rules then you will not receive a response.

If you open a case then a member of out live support team will contact you back.

Darko

Darko.png
Message 24 of 30 (2,022 Views)

★★ Novice

it's been MONTHS here, and still not a single reply back. pretty sure nobody is even reading any TOS cases over on their end..

Message 25 of 30 (1,943 Views)

Community Manager

Hey @qzarmystik are you looking to get in contact with our TOS team? If so you will need to speak to our Terms of Service team.

The process to contact our ToS team can be found here: https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/account/information-about-banned-or-suspended-accounts/

1. Click Contact us at the top of any page on EA Help.
  2. Select the game that your account was banned or suspended from. If it’s on your whole EA Account, choose Origin.
  3. Choose your platform.
  4. Select Manage my account, then Banned or suspended account.