Re: EA/Origin keeps resetting my account password

by Neithya

Original Post

★★ Novice

Happened to me as well.. Have been an annoying 6 times since i started playing Dragon Age Inquisition.. what is up EA/ORIGIN?

Message 31 of 54 (1,555 Views)

★★ Novice

I think it's interesting how this keeps happening at the same time for almost everyone. I've seen other people who say that their password keeps resetting at --:58 AM or PM. Surely there's something wrong with the servers and not with our computers. 

But yeah.. I keep having the same issue with my account. Scared to even open DA: Inquisition anymore. 

Message 32 of 54 (1,533 Views)
Highlighted

★★ Novice

And reset again...

Why is the accepted solution some automated message from support?

40 ppl already have reported this problem and they cant event acknowledge something is wrong

Message 33 of 54 (1,498 Views)

★★★★ Novice

41 counting me. I´ve had to reset my password several times since 2019 started. It´s just bloody crazy that we still don´t have an answer/fix for this issue. It´s clearly EA´s fault. I´ve also checked my account and everything looks fine. I´d like to play DAI without any issues like this.

Message 34 of 54 (1,431 Views)

★★★ Novice

I'm so sick of this too. Playing DAI again and I have to reset my password every 2 days roughly. It's driving me crazy!!

Message 35 of 54 (1,371 Views)

★★ Novice

I too have had this issue pop up since I reinstalled Dragon Age: Inquisition and began playing it again. I'm on password 6 or 7 and it drives me up a wall because my passwords are rather complex and each one is unique. My brain's memory can't handle this. 

I've found that I can extend the time between resets by running the game offline as much as possible, only using local saves. 

Message 36 of 54 (1,331 Views)

★★ Novice