Re: Dragon Age Inquisition won't launch

by Elizabeth_QC

Original Post

Dragon Age Inquisition won't launch

★ Novice

I've seen that a lot of people have had problems with DAI and making it actually launch, I have the same problem.

I just bought it and now I'm trying to get it to work.

My antivirus (AVG) isn't the issue, I've made an exception for DAI and I've also tried to turn AVG off.

My firewall (just windows firewall) isn't the problem either, it allows DAI to be used or whatever, I  ticked the boxes.

I am not an expert at computers, so I don't really know what to do now to make it launch.

Halp Frown

Message 1 of 4 (641 Views)

Nothing serious can be done to help you, other than to guess at a few things, without info on your machine and exactly what is happening. 

https://answers.ea.com/t5/Dragon-Age-Inquisition/How-to-post-the-relevant-info-when-you-create-a-que...

That should be a link to the sticky at the top of the forum on how to post the info we need to help you...pay special attention to the spoiler tag and the info it has about getting and posting a DxDiag file.  The other info you need to post is if you are using any mods, type of Anti-virus, if you are using Razor products and have their program installed, and any other programs that overlay the game...such as a chat program, sharing program(aka, Teamspeak), monitoring programs and pretty much anything that may be interfering with your game.