Dragon Age Inquisition Graphics API locked and Character problems

by LovelyClutz

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Dragon Age Inquisition Graphics API locked and Character problems

★★★ Newbie

So, I know this post has been made several times beforehand, but  I request help for my PC specifically. So, as most of you know, sometimes the character is not visible during Custom Creation at the start... That's happening to me and I know it's my card. I also want to mention that when I go into my settings on the games the main menu and check the Graphics API, it has a lock on it, which I immediately assume is a problem! Here is my  DxDiag information ... https://hastebin.com/afepuhabak.tex

There is also an image! (hopefully!)

Thank you to anybody reading this, and I hope I did everything properly, considering it's my first time posting on here! So, if anybody with this knowledge can help a pal out and maybe even tell me what I have to buy or download, that would be amazing! thank you!

Message 1 of 3 (10,677 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Dragon Age Inquisition Graphics API locked and Character problems

Community Manager

@LovelyClutz

Your machine may be defaulting to the Intel video processing on your CPU rather than your nvidia GT 520M GPU.

1. Open the nvidia Control Panel
  2. Click Manage 3D settings
  3. Click the Program Settings tab
  4. Click the Add button
  5. Select the game from the list or click browse and navigate to C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Dragon Age Inquisition\DragonAgeInquisition.exe
  6. Select DragonAgeInquisition.exe and then Open
  7. Customise individual settings if you like
  8. Exit nvidia control panel and try playing.

Please try this and let us know how you get on.

Thanks.

barry.png

View in thread

Message 2 of 3 (10,907 Views)

All Replies

Community Manager

@LovelyClutz

Your machine may be defaulting to the Intel video processing on your CPU rather than your nvidia GT 520M GPU.

1. Open the nvidia Control Panel