Re: Direct X Error Crashes Dragon Age Inquisition To Desktop (Details)

by Wolfix86

Original Post

★ Apprentice

Now I know there is something odd going on and I'm not sure what. Within the past week, I started playing this game again, and I set the graphics for High, only have it set to 1920X1080 at 60HZ and so far the game seems to have stabilize some what with no DX errors when it crashes when crashes to desktop after playing for some hours of game play.

It seems to me the Frostbite engine can't handle higher than 60Hz on a monitor, just like Skyrim, I noticed if I got higher than 60Hz I start having all sorts of problems including crashing to desktop with DX errors. Yet my other games can handle higher than 60Hz refresh rate. I might not be around much longer as I'm losing interest in PC Gaming for a lot of reasons.

Message 151 of 270 (2,496 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

Pretty funny...u all still talking about "Change ur Graphic-Settings", "NVidia-Driver - CleanInstall", "net-framework" and such things but u dont even look on other sides or other posts..

Issue have been found, all of these "Workarounds" wont help u, this DX-Error is RANDOMLY and ONLY in Cinematic-Conversations...due to some art of delay between windows and ur nvidia-driver and because of some wrong coded things which u cant manipulate with all of these "so called  useless Workarounds"...dont waste ur time.

Some guys told its only an issue with "60" cards also (460,560,660,760...also TI) i dont think so because there are some guys reporting same issue with "70 cards" but maybe it wasnt DX-Error but rather Non-Error-Crash.

Also for u guys if u have an Crash without DX-Error-Window its not an DX-Error.

This normal Crash can be solved pretty easy just dont use Origin In-Game and ur fine (But i think it got fixed im not sure)