Accounts for Dragon Age Inquisition

by LeliMorri

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Accounts for Dragon Age Inquisition

★★ Novice

Hi everybody,

I'm quite new to this Dragon Age Inquisition Game. Since I've been having problems with connecting to the servers I tried to read all kinds of issues and their solutions (servers seemed to work properly when I tried to connect).

Nothing helped. I wonder about the account now. I've created an EA account and installed Origins on my PC. I can easily log in to Origins locally and into the Keep online with that account (I have a single e-mail account connected to it).

What I'm not sure about: Do I need an account for the Inquisition game as well and if yes, where in the game do I set that up and how do I connect it to the Origins account? I only read about PSN or XBOX accounts concerning the account connection, never really about PC.

Thx a lot.

Message 1 of 5 (737 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Accounts for Dragon Age Inquisition

DAI doesn't show up in your Origin Library??  Is is hidden by a filter??  If it isn't then yeah, that is likely the issue.  Clearing the origin cache...https://help.ea.com/en-us/help/faq/clear-cache-to-fix-problems-with-your-games/ 

You may also try to refresh your library, and you may need to talk with official EA help and see what's going on with your account if this continues.  By official EA help  I mean....EAHelp on Twitter, and https://help.ea.com and use chat with Rep and NOT post to forum which is here.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am NOT an EA employee, I am just a simple gamer like most everyone else here volunteering my help to those who may can use it .....That means I have to pay for my games just like you, lol.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View in thread

Message 4 of 5 (659 Views)

All Replies