Help us improve Answers HQ! Take Survey No, Thanks

Re: (100) gold for every win in Apex Legends?

by HaydWatkiss

Original Post

(100) gold for every win in Apex Legends?

★★★★ Novice

Ok this is my first time doing something like this, so I'm probably going to get a lot of stuff wrong, or who knows perhaps, I'm a natural at posting ideas online for strangers, to see and make fun at. Alright.

So I think it be cool and this is for (Apex Legends) if Winning a game gave you (100) gold, you could then use to buy things. The only way to get this (gold) is to Win can't buy it with actual money nun of that.

I think this world just give as larger motivation to win, I only have about 40 wins by no means a pro. But it's just getting boring had a game last night where my team got #20. And that was the best game I ever had because it was fun. We just sat there playing with Octanes jump pad. Winning wasn't even on my mind. But in a game like this, it should be. If (100) gold was on the line it would be.

Also, side thing if you pay\get a weapon skin every time you pick up that weapon it should have that skin.

Grenades, arch stars... Should have skins to.

Thank you for your time.

Message 1 of 6 (156 Views)

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Hey,

Its a nice idea, but sadly i can't see this ever happening. This is a free-to-play game after all and they have got to make money one way or another. I spent around £25-£30 on this game so far and i look at it as supporting the game. Basically like giving a donation but actually getting something in return Standard smile 

Perhaps 20 Crafting metals per win would be more realistic

Or a wins reward card which you have to fill.

15 wins -  Standard Apex Pack

30 wins  - Rare Apex Pack

50 wins  - Epic Apex Pack 

100 wins - Legendary Apex Pack

This could be reset every season and would certainly motivate people to try that bit harder to achieve that win.