by CnCPlayer60

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Mission Select Feature not working for Red Alert Remastered

★ Novice

Product: Command & Conquer Remastered
Platform:Steam-PC
Summarize your bug Mission Select Feature not working for Red Alert Remastered
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? The "installation" screen happens every time I boot the game up and all my hotkeys have defaulted back to normal
What happens when the bug occurs? I lose all my progress.
What do you expect to see? The mission select function should work like it does in Tiberium Dawn

I started playing Red Alert again after a short hiatus. I completed one the Allied missions, and after going on to the next mission, I saved and exited to main menu. Then went to the mission select, and noticed that only three missions were on the list: The first one, the one I just completed, and next mission after that. So I restarted the game and checked the mission list again, and now only the first mission is available.

Message 1 of 6 (1,275 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Mission Select Feature not working for Red Alert Remastered

★★ Apprentice
@CnCPlayer60 Hey I replied earlier, but it got marked as spam. Not sure why. Anyways, I posted the solution in other posts on the forum. Hopefully you can find it. Let me know if it works for you.

View in thread

Message 3 of 6 (1,203 Views)

All Replies

[ Edited ]
★★ Apprentice

I'm having this problem as well. 

Lots of posts talk about Antivirus software blocking the folder, or the savegames need to be cleared from the cloud. Both were not applicable to me.
Settings worked fine in TD, but RA was not working.

However, I think I have an idea of what is going on.