Original Post

Highlighted

[XBOX] Missing Content

[ Edited ]
★★★★ Novice

Product: The Sims 4
Platform:Microsoft XBOX One
Which language are you playing the game in? English
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
What expansions, game packs, and stuff packs do you have installed? All, except Vampire
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? I don't know
What happens when the bug occurs? When I start the game the message: Game objects are missing. They may be replaced.
What do you expect to see? The content I bought.
Have you installed any customization with the game, e.g. Custom Content or Mods? On console - never used.
Did this issue appear after a specific patch or change you made to your system? Yes
Please describe the patch or change you made. Bought Parenthood

I started playing Sims 4 on my xbox 3 or 4 months ago. A few days after I added the Parenthood pack I started getting the message about missing object/items. I use all the packs but the Vampire one and was planning on adding Cats and Dogs. Now I have naked people, bald people and either missing objects or it was replaced with a vanilla item. Where is the content I paid for?

Thanks

Message 1 of 5 (708 Views)

Re: [XBOX] Missing Content

EA Staff

Hi @rcm113

Did you try uninstalling the game and all DLC and installing everything again?

Thank you! 

Message 2 of 5 (685 Views)

★★★★ Novice

I haven't tried that as of yet because I don't want to go through rebuilding everything I have. That is many many many hours of work. Also if the problem persists is this the only recourse? To keep reinstalling the game? That isn't a very user friendly solution. I do thank you for the input and hope there is a better solution otherwise is it worth playing the game?

Message 3 of 5 (667 Views)

[ Edited ]
EA Staff

@rcm113

Saves won't be deleted if you uninstall the game as long as you have cloud saves activated. Here you have some information.

https://support.xbox.com/xbox-one/games/cloud-game-saves-faq