Original Post

(Wraith) infinite portal bug

[ Edited ]
★★★ Newbie

Product: Apex Legends
Platform:Microsoft XBOX One
Please specify your platform model. Microsoft Xbox One S
What is your gamertag/PSN ID/EA Account name? oisty
Please provide your squad mates' gamertag/PSN ID/EA Account name if possible.
Which Legend were you playing (if applicable)? Wraith
Which Legends were your squad mates using (if applicable)?
Where did the issue occur? In a match
Which part of the map or menu were you in? If you don't remember the exact name, please describe the area or what you were trying to do in the menu. All
What were you doing when the issue occurred? E.g. respawning a squad mate at a beacon, using an ability, a squad mate left the game. Using portal ability
Did your squad mates also experience the issue? I don't know
How many matches had you played in a row before the issue occurred? The issue had been present before I started playing
When did this happen? (dd.mm.yy hh:mm) 30.04.19 07:00 EDT
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
How severe is your issue? Major impacts to gameplay
What happens when the bug occurs? When activating the bug, Wraith creates her portal without the portal ability going back on cooldown. Meaning that she can create unlimited portals. Also when using the bug, she can use weapons while abusing the added movement speed of her portal ability.
What should be happening instead? Wraith's portal should go on cooldown immediately when used. And Wraith's body should be locked into the portal-animation as to not allow for her to use weapons and abuse the movement speed from portal.
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? To perform the bug you must simply: -Activate Wraith's portal ability [snip]

The bug is very easy to perform and can (although I have only seen it done once or twice) be used to abuse the added movement speed during a gunfight.