Re: [TROUBLESHOOT] [GTW] No co-workers at science lab

by Levkoni

Original Post

Re: sims 4 no coworkers

Hero

@Merp_Boop

merged your post with existing thread on the issue.

Please feel free to click the me too button on the first post.

Good Luck
Crin

Trennlinie

I don't work or have any association with EA. I give advice to the best of my knowledge and cannot be held responsible for any damage done to your computer/game.
Please only contact me via PM when asked to do so.

Important Threads

Message 71 of 123 (1,492 Views)

Re: [WORKAROUND] [GTW] No co-workers at science lab

★★★ Newbie
I also got this problem with new computer and new game. I had a couple expansions, game and stuff packs when I started playing. I caved and bought Get Famous and that solved it for me!
Message 72 of 123 (1,414 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I don't think its get famous as I do not have that pack, I am having the same problem though.

Message 73 of 123 (1,278 Views)

★★★ Newbie

I currently have 2 task on my thing waiting for coworkers with none available so the rest of my work day can not progress

Message 74 of 123 (1,271 Views)

★★★★★ Novice

I also have this issue. No workers in science labs from Get To Work. Repairing the game does not bring the results. Also trees and other plants in lab neighbourhood are 2D o_O

Message 75 of 123 (1,131 Views)

★★★ Novice

Same issue -- just got the game on the recent sale, along with Get to Work and Dine Out, nothing else.  First game got a receptionist and nobody else, later games after trying everything listed (aside from buying GF) and a full uninstall/reinstall don't even get that much -- just a building devoid of other sims.  Adding played sims to the scientist career does bring them in, though, but the other reported issues for the career are present for me as well (e.g., unable to do the 'transform grass' task as there is no selectable grass). 

Message 76 of 123 (1,060 Views)

No coworkers appearing in science career.

★★★ Newbie