Sweet treats cant claim prizes

by 89utjk8slkq8

Original Post

Re: [Under investigation] - Bonus STS remaining boxes don't add to the Grand Pri

★★★ Newbie

This is still happening to me. I have reached out to EA help and they said there was nothing they could do and acted like they had no idea what I was talking about even though this has been going on since before Christmas. What is quite upsetting is that I spent money on a golden ticket to try and solve the problem. When i talked to EA they said there was nothing they could do to refund me. This is especially frustrating because i have been playing for 5+ years and have been dedicated to the game. This should have been fixed months ago, and everyone who has had this issue needs to receive the prizes they have spent their precious time and money trying to earn.

Message 51 of 70 (1,492 Views)

Re: [Under investigation] - Bonus STS remaining boxes don't add to the Grand Pri

★★★ Newbie

This is still happening with their new one of the Bonus Sweet Treat event they have going on right now. I’ve contacted help about it and apparently they can’t do much.  I’ve unlocked all the items and their colors/ bonus colors and I only have the extra prizes like sims cash and other things. I have over 7,000 in the sweet treats and over 70 in the royal treats and no matter what I do it doesn’t count it. 

Message 52 of 70 (1,421 Views)

★★★ Novice

Product: The Sims Mobile
Platform: Android Phone
List the specific devices you play with (e.g. iPhone 6s Plus, Samsung Galaxy S7) Google Pixel 5
OS Version Android 12
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Unlock all bonus item colors in the Bonus Sweet Treat Showdown. From there, notice that opening Simoleons, Simcash, and Fashion Gems does not count toward the Grand Prize total, which makes it impossible to win the event.