by KelppJuicee

Original Post

Accepted Solution

There is no dialogue sound in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

★★★★ Novice

Product: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
Platform:PC
Summarize your bug -
How often does the bug occur? Every time (100%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? -
What happens when the bug occurs? -
What do you expect to see? -

There is no dialogue sound in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order. I started playing, and found that the characters are dumb like fish. Other sounds (music and effect) are okay. I tried to use different languages, nothing changes. Does anyone have a similar problem? Do you have some ideas?

Message 1 of 26 (72,861 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: There is no dialogue sound in Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order

★★★ Newbie

I had the same error. My solution: I change the language from the Origin interface, in the game settings (not in-game options). In my case, from Spanish to Engish. Then start the game and it's works with the new language. After that, I change the language again to Spanish.

View in thread

Message 25 of 26 (18,697 Views)

All Replies

★★★ Newbie

I had the same problem.

I used the repair-option from the Origin-Launcher, it downloaded about 4GB and afterwards the problem was fixed.

Message 2 of 26 (72,801 Views)

Sound issues (PS4)

★ Novice

Product: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order
Platform:Sony Playstation 4
Summarize your bug No sound or extremely faint
How often does the bug occur? Often (50% - 99%)
Steps: How can we find the bug ourselves? Play the game?
What happens when the bug occurs? Sound is extremely faint or non existent
What do you expect to see? A fix?

Is it just me or is the sound of the speech either non existent or really faint? Luckily I’ve had subtitles on but I’ve hardly even heard a word that’s been said by most in the game so far :/

Message 3 of 26 (72,557 Views)

★★★ Newbie

THANK YOU

Message 4 of 26 (72,683 Views)

Re: Sound issues (PS4)

★★★ Newbie

I have the same issue on Xbox one.